The Uncreative Mind Speaks

To undo is impossible

on March 13, 2013

Daily Prompt: Erasure

As much as I think I liked it at the time, things that have happened in the past affects what is now and will be.

I wish with all my heart and soul that I could erase that day, and those that followed, in the history of everything.

I don’t regret it necessarily for myself, but mostly for other people. I hate to see them struggle with demons in their heads just because of things I’ve done that I can never undo.

Yes, I regret it because I was not ready as I thought I was. But I regret it even more because I can’t bear to see people that I love suffer because of a thing of the past.

I wish I can just press Ctrl+Z to undo everything.

I wish I can pick up an eraser and rub hard on the mistakes I’ve done.

I wish…

2 responses to “To undo is impossible

  1. snosler says:

    Ctrl+Z … I wish I would have thought of that! and yes, I am a couple days late on this prompt but wanted to see what other people wrote on the topic – love it if you had time to stop by my place 🙂

  2. […] To undo is impossible | The Uncreative Mind Speaks […]

Leave a Reply

