The Uncreative Mind Speaks

Perfect

on January 24, 2013

Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go

I haven’t posted in a while despite saying I would be more diligent in writing something and publishing it here…

It’s difficult for me to compose sentences. Just now I spent about a minute typing, deleting, typing again, deleting some more, and typing a little bit more for just that one sentence.

That is why I rarely post now. I used to type in whatever and not think about how I sound years ago. That’s gone now…

I can’t even do my assignment due before 8 tomorrow morning because I can’t put my ideas and thoughts into words.

“I don’t know” is my favourite phrase. I always say it. And it’s usually mostly true. I don’t know what to say. I don’t know how to express myself. I don’t know how I feel. I don’t know why I’m feeling a certain way.

I try to get past that. Force myself to say something and explain what’s on my mind. But it’s so terribly hard.

And right now my mind just went on a blank. I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY. I thought at first the time was going too quickly… 10 minutes became 7 without me realizing. And now, every second seems to have slowed down. I see my timer beside me and it ticks ever so slowly.

It’s weird. Feeling lost most of the time.

But, hey, I’m glad one of my problems is solved (potentially): I can get a university degree AND a college diploma in the next two years. I’ll be studying what I like and still get that degree my parents are sure waiting for me to get.

And I say potentially because I have yet to apply to the schools for the joint programs I’m interested in. I don’t know (see, there it is again!) if I should go talk to the coordinators first, or apply first then talk to them later…

Fifteen seconds left and I have nothing else to say but this. Five, four, three, two, one, zero.

One response to “Perfect

  1. […] Perfect « The Uncreative Mind Speaks […]

Leave a Reply

